When Are You Prompted to Sign in to Uinta?
Archived Article #16999
The first time that you open Uinta, you are prompted to sign in. You remain signed in (even when working offline) as long as your Uinta account remains active.
You will be prompted to sign in again when one of the following occurs:
Your Uinta account is not used for more than 90 days.
Your Uinta subscription is renewed.
For more information on signing in to Uinta, see "Sign In to Uinta" in the Uinta User Manual.
Refresh License
After purchasing a license, refresh the license information in Uinta.
Open Uinta.
From the menu, select your username.
In the upper-left corner, tap Refresh
.